Seaview Condominium Association New Board Members Meeting August 11, 2022

(Prepared by Powell, Seiler & Co.)

Meeting was called to order at 8:00 pm by Michael Handorf.

In Attendance: Jim Chrietzberg

Mary Ellingsen Michael Handorf James Joyce Charles Talbott

This first order of business was to nominate and appoint Board member positions. Mary Ellingsen said she felt it would be in the best interest of the Board for its executive positions to be held by year-round residents.

Michael Handorf was nominated with a second as president of the Board. James Joyce said he'd like to remain VP and it was seconded to keep James Joyce as VP. Michael said he would stand in as temporary treasurer to train Charles Talbott if Charles would accept the position of Treasurer. Charles agreed. Jim Chrietzberg and Mary Ellingsen will serve as the remaining Board members.

2022 Elected Board Members and Positions:

Michael Handorf, Board Member (2-year term) and President James Joyce, Board Member (1-year term) and Vice-President Charles Talbott, Board Member (1-year term) and Treasurer Jim Chrietzberg, Board Member (2-year term) Mary Ellingsen, Board Member (1-year term)

Michael Handorf (President) and Charles Talbott (Treasurer) will need to be added as signers for the Association's accounts, held at the Long Beach branch of the Bank of the Pacific, removing the current signers **other than John Powell**, CPA at Powell, Seiler & Co. John needs to stay on the account to sign outgoing checks.

Michael Handorf brought forth a discussion on future communications with the association members and board members. It was agreed that emails would be an effective way to communicate with all members.

Michael Handorf pointed out that he felt Jeff Hightower was doing an excellent job and his continued position as property manager was essential to the association. All were in agreement that Jeff was essential to the association.

Michael Handorf revisited the earlier discussion of hiring a landscaper. It was agreed that costs would be looked into.

The meeting was adjourned at 8:20 pm.